Saturday, September 19, 2009

Herts Girls Under 18 Squad 2009-10

Following the Herts U18 Girls County Trial that took place last Sunday the Squad selected is as follows:

Courtney Arberry
Chloe Baker
Laura Barnard
Harriet Bullock
Megan Childs
Scarlett Cooper-Wall
Francis Dawson
Charlie Faloona
Alice Finn
Hannah Gallagher
Sydnie Grace
Laura Haddon
Shira Kilgallon
Sarah Lambsdon
Abi Lee
Alice LLeliot
Alice Nee
Georgia Peedle
Jess Robinson
Emily Scott
Kate Sellars
Claire Shuttler
Natalie Threlfall
Sam Voyle
Emma Wilson
Hannah Winfield

A large squad has been selected to give as many players as possible the opportunity to play at County level.

Every player will take part in at least one game / Tournament but, with a squad of this size, it will not be possible for every player to take part in every game/tournament.

On September 27th, a game against Hampshire U18s (and an equivalent Game at U15) has been arranged in place of the Sussex tournament which has been cancelled. The game will take place at Petersfield RFC. Kick-off (for both Games) is 2pm. The coaches and managers will be in contact with the squad to let them know of selection for the game and confirm the Transport plan.

The provisional plan for transportation of Players selected in both U15 and U18 Squads is a Coach from Reg’s Coaches has been booked with timings as follows:

  • 10.45: Coach to leave outside entrance to main campus Herts University Hatfield AL10 9AB.
  • @12.45: arrive at Petersfield RFC, Penns Place, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4EP (Directions for those travelling independently- M25 then A3 southbound on entering Petersfield follow signs for the East Hampshire District Council offices, the ground is next door).
  • @4.30: Leave Petersfield.
  • @6.30: arrive back at Herts University.

No comments: